Uncategorized

Discover Challenge: Finding Your Place

In a world filled with so many ups and downs, a place I like to call unending, in the sense that all things are abundant but we don’t seem to get what we want.

I’m trying to spell out what I’m feeling down in my soul. Though it’s easy to come into the world but it takes a lot to make what you want out of it.

For years I was not  at peace, struggling in the hustle, I lived like a shadow. I had not been since i graduated from college, I was 21-year-old. As  young woman, I would have done something to myself. I was simply a damaged human swimming in a pool of emotions everyday of my life.

For years I swam in the pool of tears, often times I cried myself to sleep, all because I would not stop thinking, not about how brokenhearted I was but how my life would end. I was  so scared of the future, which I knew I should not be but I could not help the feelings and thoughts from coming through.

So many times I contemplated suicide, I was so suicidal that I tore myself with a sharp knife, I bled to the point that I was scared I was gonna die, which I never did.

Then I realised what I was missing,

In essence Surround yourself with family, friends, the dreamers and the doers, the believers and thinkers, but most of all, surround yourself with those who see the greatness within you, even when you don’t see it yourself. That’s the place to be, amidst love, no matter how broken or battered you are.

After all,  Until you are broken, you don’t know what you’re made of.

No matter where you are, love the life you live.

via Discover Challenge: Binding Your Place

Leave a Reply

